Missions Monday-Saige’s Next Step and her new Blog!

10703498_845053248886978_4507134639015912994_nIt’s time to announce my next step in missions! Drum roll please…I’m doing a School of Dance Studies (SDS) with YWAM Kona! The Lord has been speaking to me about continuing to use dance as my ministry. For some reason it didn’t click in my head before that I could do both of my passions (missions and dance) at the same time. I’m eager to do this school and further my dance education so I can best use my gifts in missions.
The SDS has a six month lecture phase, during which I will be trained in dance technique and academics, as well as learn more about dance as intercession and worship, and so much more! Then there’s a two month outreach, where I’ll apply what I learned in the lecture phase to the mission field. I can’t wait to start this next leg of my journey and start hearing more about how God wants me to use dance in missions.
I’m starting a blog where I will write more about my dancing, missions, and everyday life. I hope you’ll check it out and follow it! My first post is more detail about the dance school and the journey God took me on before I realized I was supposed to use dance for missions. Here’s the link:
 https://dancingforhismajesty.wordpress.com/

-Saige

Leave a Reply

