Update from Saige-When God closes one door, He opens another!

 10678663_10204821779601816_6306835867009970724_n (2)

     Well, friends, plans have changed. The School of Dance Studies I was going to do in Kona was cancelled. When I first found out I was very disappointed and had no idea what I was going to do, but that was because I couldn’t see what God had planned for me instead. Paradosi, (I encourage you to read about them! They’re awesome!) the Christian ballet company I had danced under during my senior year of high school, was performing at a local church just two days after I received the news about the Kona school. My parents both felt like I should go and talk with Paradosi. I did, hoping and praying they would have some guidance for me. They had much more than that. It took some time and a lot of prayer, but Paradosi offered me an internship with their company. After praying about it, God showed me that this was an even better opportunity than the Kona school, and I should take it. Here’s why:
As a Paradosi intern, I will be able to take classes in their school to further my dance technique, as well as learn the ins and outs of running a ballet ministry. This would set me up for whatever God has planned for my dancing in the future, whether it’s with Paradosi or not.
I loved dancing in Paradosi’s ballet school, and actually being a part of their ministry is something I never dared to dream of (which is why I never saw them as an option before). It took God dropping the opportunity into my lap, but I’m very excited to be partnering in ministry (starting this fall) with this wonderful company of worship warriors and learning all I can from them!
And we know that for those who love Him all things work together for good, for those who are called according to His purpose.” -Romans 8:28

“For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope.” -Jeremiah 29:11

Leave a Reply

